Anderson, O’Neill defeat DFL challengers in area legislative races

In the Minnesota Senate District 29 race, incumbent Bruce Anderson (R-Buffalo) soundly turned back a challenge Tuesday night from DFL-endorsed candidate Janice Holter Kittock, Delano.

Minnesota House District 29B incumbent Marion O’Neill (R-Maple Lake) defeated DFL-endorsed candidate Steve Kilburn, Buffalo, also by a large margin.

Unofficial results posted to the Minnesota Secretary of State’s website Wednesday morning showed Anderson with 21,722 votes (67.05 percent) to Kittock’s 10,639 votes (32.84 percent) with 37 write-in votes. There were 30 of 32 precincts reporting.

With eight of nine precincts reporting, O’Neill received 9,307 votes (67.01 percent) to Kilburn’s 4,565 votes (32.87 percent). There were 16 write-in votes reported.

Contact Tim Hennagir at [email protected]